Monday, June 21, 2010

12 HOURS

Groceries: Check
Rental Car: Check
Brother: Check.. in 12 HOURS!!!

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Happy Daddy Day!!!

Happy Father's Day, Dad!
I hope my package I sent you arrives soon. Be sure to kick back, have a Keith's and enjoy your day!
I miss you!!!


This picture makes me laugh out loud more than you know.. Dad's first time on the Red Rocket!!! Ugh, we're awesome.
xox


.. add to add a touch of Natalie D!! <3

Friday, June 18, 2010

Sunny Days

Just watching the Dark Knight and enjoying the sunshine today. I've been doing cleaning today too, getting ready for Robert to get here. I'm so excited. Which reminds me, I have to book my car rental! Weeeee!!!

Thursday after work I had Francis and Alysha over for some wine and muffins. It was actually a ton of fun. We ate, drank and laughed for hours. Definitely needed that. We also talked about a trip to the Whitsundays in July. I think Francis, Kara and I are going so far. It would just be a short trip, but it'd be a blast.. and not to mention super warm!

Then last night, the 3 of us went out again. Only we bar-hopped all night. 5 bars in one night;
Shooters
Cocktails & Dreams
Sin City
Bedroom
.. and of course, Waxys

We got in for free at all places and somehow scored some free drinks. We're unreal. I also love that all these places are a 5 minute walk from my doorstep.

Tonight I will probably stay in as I work tomorrow at 7 a.m. .. but, in Surfers, you never know. The word is out that my apartment is empty (aside from me) and who knows who will show up here!!! hahahaha!

I had a revelation last night about coming home. I don't want to come home to the mentality of "oh, I have to work.. I can't do this tonight/today.. etc" I completely understand we all have to work, but everyone I mean here lives for the moment. Otherwise, they wouldn't have flown around the world to come to school. I just don't want to come home and be .. well, bored. There are some other travel/work plans I'm considering.. we'll see how it goes. :)

Alright, this movie is really good and I'm really distracted.. more later xox

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Call Jenny Craig for me, please!

I can't stop eating. I'm sure it's pms, but seriously. We're going to have no food in a matter of hours.. hahaha!

I stayed up until 4:30 a.m. this morning to watch the soccer match of Brasil vs. Korea DPR. We won! If we didn't, I would not have been pleased.. it wasn't easy staying up! Anyway, it was a great game. Korea has a great team, but Brasil came through! The next game is Monday at.. you guessed it.. 4:30 a.m. .. hahahaha!!!

State of Origin Game II just finished. I watched this game and I really liked it! Crazy rugby players! Queensland won against New South Wales. Holy, I'm like a game-watching girl now, yikes!!!

Tomorrow I have my allergy shot at the school and then I work from 3-6 p.m. This means muffins for dinner. Omg, can someone please put me on a diet? I'm going to be clinically obese soon.

Jess & Kevin are leaving for their road trip on Friday morning. This means I'll have the apartment to myself for the weekend and then Robert will be here on Tuesday. Weeee!

I really want to dye my hair blonde. Blah. These are the thoughts that consume my mind..
I work Sunday 7-3 p.m. so I probably won't go out Saturday night. I've been kind of a hermit since the rumours broke out hoping they'd blow over. I'll find out at Happy Hour on Friday.

I have a ton of things planned for when Robert comes. Q1 Building, Dreamworld, Jupiters Casino/Comedy Night, Canada Day Celebrations, Byron Bay, Surfing.. etc. We don't have to do it all, but we have a lot of options. I'm so excited.

Oh, I also need a new camera. It doesn't zoom and I can't delete any pictures. Fabulous. I also electrocuted myself when I took the camera apart and tried to fix whatever is wrong with the camera.. nice. I'm an idiot!

Okay, I think that's all for now. I should go for a walk. I'm so lazy. xox

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

VAI BRASIL!!!

Tomorrow at 4:30 a.m. (Australian time, of course) Brasil will play Korea. I'm going to get up and watch it. I am that dedicated.

Monday, June 14, 2010

I love Russell Brand, Jonah Hill and P. Diddy

Oh hurro! I'm feeling better today, thank for asking.. haha! Just kidding!

Today was a good day! I woke up and went for coffee with Alysha at Starbucks, then we did a bit of shopping and I found a great pair of jeans for $20! Just nice to get out of the house and walk around. We then decided to go see a movie and we went to Australia Fair and saw Get Him to the Greek which has all the actors in the title of this post.. lol

I laughed so hard. Such a funny movie. I loved it! It runs off the same premise of Forgetting Sarah Marshall.. and since that movie was on last night on t.v. .. the timing of all this was perfect! Weee!!!

Last night I went on a HUGE walk to Broadbeach and the Convention Centre.. I couldn't help it, my legs just kept going! It was a beautiful, cool night. A lot of people were out though because today (Monday) is the Queens Birthday - which is a public holiday!

I don't have any new pictures to post.. I know it is sometimes boring reading without a picture.. hahahaha!

ONE WEEK UNTIL ROBERT GETS HERE .. just a small reminder.

Last night, since I have no homework/studying/etc. to do, I made an itinerary for when he gets here. It's going to be unreal. This kid isn't going to know what hit him. I know my friends will love him.

What am I up to tomorrow? Not much.. Grey's is on in the evening, I'm excited. Maybe I'll go to someones house to watch it. We'll see.

Okay, off to snack on Cheerios. xox

Saturday, June 12, 2010

Staying in on a Saturday

.. one of the reasons for this is I work at 8 a.m. tomorrow morning, and I went out last night.. lol

I'M ALL DONE FIRST SEMESTER! WEEEE!
Can you believe it? It honestly feels like these months have flown by.. Obviously, at time it doesn't feel like that.. but, it's JUNE! My goodness, so crazy!

I handed in my final assignment for Producing Culture on Friday evening. I celebrated this by going to the Surf Club with Francis and Robyn and then had a night on the town with Francis and Alysha. Good times!!!

Tonight, I was supposed to go out. But, someone started a disgusting rumour about me and I just can't deal with that tonight. Surfers Paradise is like a soap opera; everyone sleeps with everyone and knows everyones business. I've been really lucky with not being involved in these rumours.. as I've done nothing to have a rumour created about me.. but, apparently my time is here. I can't even process this. Ugh. I had a good cry tonight and watched a movie with Alysha. I'm so lucky to have her.

Other than that, my brother is so close to being here I can't stand it. I love that kid. We're going to have a blast. Finally, a piece of home is coming down under!

Omg, Wednesday was the best night of life. It was Rory's birthday and he planned on going bowling with some people. Let me tell you this is no ordinary bowling..

It's bring your own booze bowling. Seriously.

Everyone started off at Rory's place playing drinking games and what not. Then we walked to the bowling alley (which is in the same mall I work in.. FYI) and the girls and I bought wine and it was hilarious. I had so much fun I can't even tell you.

Thursday and Friday I recovered and worked on my essay. hahahaha!

It is so cold right now. I have my warm p.j.'s on, my slippers, housecoat, etc and I'm having a chai latte.. um, I didn't sign up for this at all!!! I WANT TO COME HOMEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Oh, and Friday morning I had the honour of watching the Divine Dancing Divas practice their dances for me for their upcoming recital! They were fantastic! Honestly.. probably the best dances/routines they've ever done. I'm proud of you ladies.. and thanks so much for letting me watch.. I loved every minute of it.

Alright, off to contemplate watching a movie or going to sleep. I'll be on Skype if anyone's interested.. ;) xox

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

12 days until I get my piece of home..

Ugh, I can't wait until Robert gets here. It's going to be amazing! HURRY UP BROTHER!!!

I have this week off. I worked Monday from 3-6 p.m. and Sunday 7 a.m. - 3 p.m. .. I actually really like it. I think I work one day this weekend. My boss, Maree, usually calls me to let me know when I work. I like her. She doesn't act like a boss, she acts like just another coworker. I love it!

I brought home another dozen muffins last night. I gave some to Alysha, Geoff, P.J., Larry, etc. I was like the Muffin WOman.. running all over Surfers delivering muffins.

Saturday morning the exterminator guy came to spray the apartment. I answered the door in my housecoat and he gave me a full-on lesson on where to find cockroaches and how to kill them. It was too much information to process at 8 a.m. hahaha! He was a nice guy. It's good to know our building is clean and takes care of everything.

Saturday night was Francis' birthday celebrations. I drank a lot of energy drinks as I didn't want to be hungover for my shift at 7 a.m. on Sunday. Bad idea. I couldn't sleep at all. But, it was a great night. We went to Francis' place first and then Waxy's. I had my hair done in a poof and everyone called me Snooki from Jersey Shore.


Kara & I. I'm still waiting for everyone to post their pictures on Facebook. For now, this is all you get.. hahaha!

Other than that.. I'm still confused on my final assignment for Producing Culture. My professor emailed me back and I have the correct assessment sheet.. but I still.don't.get.it.. ugh! It's worth 30% and I already have great marks going into this.. but still, this man is ridiculous.

Jess' boyfriend arrived yesterday. Really nice guy, and I'm happy for her. Honest. It's just awkward. Oh well. 12 days til the broski comes.

I will pay someone to do my final assignment for me. I will. Thanks.

Friday, June 4, 2010

Do YOU have a 42" plasma t.v.???

.. Well, maybe you do, but so do we! Last Saturday our landlord came here and built us a new unit to put our t.v. on! We love it.


Oh you KNOW that's Farrah in the background! Pretty sweet t.v. eh? hahaha! Had to share! <3

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Griffith Uni library is my new home..

I just handed in my Journalism Cultures Essay! One day early! I'm unstoppable!

I had 2000 words and about 9 references. I feel I did really well on it. Things are looking up! Now, I just have one more assignment to complete which is due next Friday. I am going to try and work on that tomorrow. Weee!!! So excited to be almost done!

This weekend is Francis' birthday party. Love her. My friend from home & dance, Robyn, is our mutual friend and "set us up" when she found out we were both living in Surfers! Hahaha. So funny. She'll be having her party at her apartment in the Focus building. Then see where we end up!

I got my allergy shot today and it HURT! I get a higher dose each time and this one was massive. Ugh! I don't know how I'm typing right now.. haha, I'm kidding, it's just sore.

Work is doing good! I worked yesterday (Wednesday) and I'm working Friday and Sunday. I'm getting the hang of making coffee THEIR way and preparing some of the food in the mornings. It's a good company I think.. nothing compared to Starbucks, obviously.. but I like it so far! Even from these few shifts, I'll be able to pay rent and save money to spend on travelling. Well, probably my phone bill.. but travelling sounds nicer.. hahaha!

OMF I just scored one of the famous bean bag chairs in the library. They're so hard to get.. but, they are SO comfy.

I think that's all for now. I'm going to go buy another pair of workpants this avro. Hooray Kmart!! xox