Yes. For like a week I've been sick. Crappy cold-like stuff. Couldn't let it interfere in my birthday celebrations though!!! Now, I'm just going to take it easy for the next week until I leave for Fraser Island next Monday! I'm so excited! My boss' were nice enough to let me have it off.. I'll be back for the weekend though, so I guess they're happy about that!!!
So, from Monday to.. omg, okay, I have to just put it in here that the WORST rendition of "Dancing Queen" is playing at the Coffee Bug.. it's like acappella and it's HORRIBLE.. omg, please change it.. SERIOUS!!!
SO, from Monday to Friday I'll be in Fraser. On the Friday morning, we get to feed dolphins.. I'm so excited. I just have to grocery shop and we have to book a car and then we're off!!! Weee!!! I bought these $5 portable fold-up (yes, really) speakers that I'll bring with us so we have some tunes! YAY!
This Saturday I work 7-11 a.m. and then I'm off to Brissy for PARKLIFE!!! It's a big music festival with acts like Missy Elliott, Uffie, Yolanda Be Cool, Kele, Dan Black, etc. SO INDIE.. SO AWESOME! I'm meeting up with people I met in the Whitsundays.. it should be a ton of fun!
Hmm, what else. I've noticed that I haven't bought as many clothes here as I would have back home being a student and working part-time.. hmm, could that be because I go on the most awesome adventures/trips and would rather spend money on that??? Why, yes!!! ALSO.. My Visa is EMPTY.. and I've been paying for everything lately with my Australian bank account.. HELLO AWESOME!!!.. although, I should get my hair done soon.. poop :(
Alright, I should TRY and get some work done.. hahahaha xo
Monday, September 20, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment