Monday, October 4, 2010

Fraser Island - Day 4

NOOOOO! Our last day on Fraser Island!

Well, we started off by waking up early, packing up our tents, coolers and 4x4's. Our car was horrendous with sand, booze, dirt, garbage, etc. So, I took it upon myself to empty everything out, sweep/clean the whole lot. Afterwards, once I packed everything in, we were ready to go!!!

Such a great campground. I loved it there. So glad I saw a dingo the night before!!! They're so cool.


Entrance to our camp :)


Our dirtsack van before I cleaned it.. yes, I did!


On the way to Lake Birabeen, Flachs decided it would be funny to bring in a couple air fresheners for us.. straight from the source.. what a dork!!!


Poor trees! I couldn't stop laughing.


Ah, ocean. I love thee.


We drove all the way to Lake Mackenzie's sister, Lake Birabeen. It was so beautiful, yet so freezing! Whatever, you can't pass up a swim in this lake!


Lake Birabeen Sign.. I'm cool!


All of us brave souls getting in there!


Larry made me a sand-wich.. get it?? He's special.. ahaha


I love this picture.

After Lake Birabeen, we headed into the only "town" in Fraser for some lunch and a bathroom break. We stopped at a little cafe and we all had french fries.. or chips, as they're known here. Oh boy were they good.

We drove all the way back down to the Ferry we caught on our first day. Let me tell you, in the instructional video they showed us, they warned about back and neck pain from riding in the cars.. the ride back to the Ferry was SO HORRIBLE.. omg my bum STILL hurts.. it's just from the different sands.. soft = bad bad BAD.. hard sand = good Blah!!!

We made it to the Ferry alive and enjoyed the windy ride back to Pippies!

Our unreal group!!! xo

No comments:

Post a Comment