Saturday, October 16, 2010

What a week it's been!

Of course the first sunny day in almost 2 weeks I work all day!!! That's okay, more money = more stuff I can do with my upcoming travels!!!

My work is having a bbq when Mom gets here as a going-away party for me. I'm really excited. Mom will love the Aussie bbq. I can't wait to make her try all these Aussie foods & drinks.. Hello Vegemite!!! hahahaha

This past week I had 2 major assignments due and a presentation. I got it all done and I feel good about them all, but I have so much to do in between now and then! But, afterwards, it's off to the Melbourne Cup!!! Whooooo!!! I really want to buy a new fascinator from the shop next to my work, they have some GORGEOUS ones!

OH and have I mentioned.. MANGOS???! HELLO! They're in season and more delicious than ever!!! OMG I bought like 6 the other day and I love to cut them like this:


Seriously, the talents I posses are endless. Anyway, they're amazing and I'm trying to eat one everyday.. as well as kiwi's haha

I don't think I've ever talked about the coffees here... They're way different from home:

EVERYTHING here is made from Espresso.. no brewed coffee in this land! There are 5 main coffees:
1.Flat White = Espresso with Steamed milk.. no foam
2. Latte = Espresso with S.M .. a little foam
3. Cappucino = Espresso with S.M. .. a lot of foam and chocolate sprinkles on top
4. Long Black = Hot water with Espresso
5. Mocha = Espresso, chocolate mix, S.M. and chocolate sprinkles on top

There you have it. So if you ever come to Australia, you'll never be confused on the coffee names. We also have to have to correct foam so I can do stuff like this:


Yes, I can do this. Hearts too. It's so fun!!!

My hair is super long.. I'm pretty happy about it. When I get home I'll probably get lighter highlights. Oh boy, "home" what the heck am I going to do when I get back? I'm going to start applying for jobs while I'm here so I'm not COMPLETELY welfare when I get home.

Halloween is coming up. They don't celebrate it here. Like, seriously. How could you not? Apparently there are just a few things for adults to do on Halloween, but, no trick or treating, kids stuff, etc. Weird. Anyway, us Canadians are still going to dress up. This is what I want to be:


Does this not make you laugh out loud? Omg, I could totally see me doing this!!! HAHAHAHA!!!

Alright, more later.. Jurassic Park 2 is on.. WHOOOO xo

No comments:

Post a Comment