Michelle's last day of University!!!
That's right, we got our exam schedule today. I have one (Advertising) on the 8th.. and the other (Public Relations) on the 11th! WHoooooHoooo!!! Actually, I'm not at all excited for the exams.. just to be done them! hahaha!
This upcoming week, and actually the 3 weeks coming up, are going to be full-on with assignments, presentations and essays. Then, the week before exams, I'm off to Melbourne for the Melbourne Cup with my girlfriends! I'm really excited, but can't get too excited.. too much to do in between now and then!
Everyone at work keeps telling me how much they don't want me to leave.. gah! It breaks my heart! Thankfully, I told them that Francis is available to work and could take my place at Muffin Break. She had a meeting with Maree today and I'll be training her at the end of October. It's perfect though, because she doesn't need much training! I'm glad I'm not leaving them hanging. They're the best.
Tonight (Saturday) I'm staying in and working on school stuff. Blah. How boring. Last night, Alysha, Kara, Fran and I went to Clock Hotel for Ladies Night and then Twenty1 for a sweet DJ from New York! Even though it was raining, I had a great time.
Jess and Kevin rented Paranormal Activity the other day. We watched it at 3:00 p.m. and I was absolutely terrified.. what a crazy movie. Don't watch it if you like to sleep at night!!! .. oh and another random fact: Mangos are back in season.. om nom nom!!! Too bad they're 4 bucks a pop!!!
Fiji flights booked, New Zealand booked, flight home booked. Countdown is on. xo
Saturday, October 9, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment