Monday, July 26, 2010

Running out of everything..

.. from hairspray, to laundry detergent, it's all coming to an end! I think I will walk to Kmart tomorrow in Australia Fair before I go to school at 2. I have my allergy shot and then I have my Corporate Communications & PR class at 3! Weee!!!

Today was my first day back. I can't believe it. Only 1 more semester. Gah!!!
Anyway, from 8-10 a.m. I had my Fame & Celebrity class. I think I'll really like it. It looks more into how celebrities are created and portrayed rather than the actual celebrity.

I chose none of than the Queen of Pop as my celebrity. Yes, Madonna. She's been in the business for ages, she's made mistakes, broken records, set the mold, charity work, etc. I should be able to do a lot on her.

HOWEVER, at this mornings lecture, we were told that our mid-semester exam (worth 30% I believe) is so hard that over 90% of students failed last semester. Um, isn't that a sign that something should change? That really bothered me..

Afterwards, I came home and did some errands. Then I went to my Advertising and Campaign Strategies lecture from 6-8 p.m. I think I'll do well in that course. It basically includes everything I did at Mohawk. YAY!

.. I had something else to say, poop. Oh, speaking of!! (hahaha) I've been doing a "cleanse" ever since I returned from the Whitsundays. It's been really good! I feel awesome.. here's what it is:

Breakfast:

1. All Bran cereal with low fat milk topped with 1/2 a cut up banana and 5 strawberries.
OR
2. Two eggs (They say egg whites, but I like my yolks..) mixed with chopped peppers, onions and tomatos. Yummy omelet.
OR
3. 1 cup of fresh berries (or any fruit really) 1 cup of low fat milk and ice cubes. Blend for a Berry Good Smoothie. Have a hard boiled egg with this.
OR
4. 1 cup of oatmeal topped with cinnamon, 2 tbsp walnuts and berries!

Lunch:

1. Vegetarian Chilli - 4 types of beans, chopped onion, tomatoe, celery, garlic, 1 can of pasta sauce and some basil.
OR
2. 1 can of Tuna over top a baby spinach salad.. or any other type of green salad! Squeeze a lemon over top and 1. tsp olive oil. Adding chickpeas is nice!
OR
3. Roll sliced turkey and a bit of dijon into lettuce leaves. I have fruit on the side.

Dinner:

1. Veggie Chilli .. again lol
OR
2. Grilled Chicken Breast with cooked broccoli and cauliflower .. or grilled peppers

Snacks:
1. Microwave 1/2 a Granny Smith apple. Chop it up and mix with 1 cup of Greek Yogurt. Top with Cinnamon. "Fat Chicks Apple Pie".. it's really good!
2. Veggies dipped in Hommus.
3. Fruit and Veggies dipped in natural Peanut Butter.

Okay so basically no red meat, cheese, bread/crackers, pasta, etc. I only drink water. No juice. Coffee is allowed. But, limit to just one a day.

Anything that comes in a jar = bad. It sounds weird, but makes you think about the food you're eating. No raspberry jam .. poop!

There you have it. It's been so nice. I save a lot when I go to the grocery store. WEEE!!! xo

No comments:

Post a Comment