BRISBANE!!!
Haha, yes. I had been there before, but never really "saw" much. So, we booked a hostel for 1 night in South Brisbane, packed our backpacks and hopped on the train! Before we left, we cleaned up Jess' room and moved Roberts stuff into my room as they would probably be home by the time we got back. Hooray for sharing a room with my bro.. hahahah!
Anyway, it takes about an hour to get to Brisbane on the train. I had never taken the train there so I didn't know when to swipe our transit cards. Turns out there are little stands before you get on and off the train.. WHOOPS.. Free ride to Brissy! Haha!
We get to our hostel, drop our stuff off and decide to walk to downtown. It was a gorgeous, sunny day. South Brissy is actually amazing. It where all the little boutiques and unique shops are. We walked by this health store thing and saw these homemade popsicle sticks.. I bought a coconut and Robert got a Margarita one. Each of them had pieces of fruit in them. So sweet.
We stopped for lunch at a cute cafe near the bridge to get to Brissy. We each had a pizza and coffee. So delicious.. and such a nice spot to have lunch!
Afterwards, we walked across the Victoria Bridge and got the the main square where there are these spikey ball things. We climbed on them and took some sweet pictures.
Queen Street mall is where all the shops in Brissy are mainly located. We shopped around, but didn't see anything fantastic! We then walked to Brisbane Botanical Gardens. This place is gorgeous. Similar to the one in Sydney with plants/trees/flowers from around the world. We stopped at the fountain and took 2 amazing pictures.. You ready?
Hahaha. We're amazing. We walked along the waterfront and just enjoyed the day. Around 5 p.m. we decided to head back to our hostel, but, not before going on the Wheel of Brisbane! Basically, a huge ferris wheel that has great views of the city and waterfront. I just realized that we didn't take any type of transport that day, holy moly, we walked a lot!!! Anyway, after the Wheel, we did another nice walk through South Brisbane and found a sushi shop called Ginga. I laughed. Everyone here calls me Ginger.. hahaha!!
Alright, back to our hostel. Happy Hour. Cards. Illegal Shots. Nachos. Good Times. There was a Beer Pong tournament going on that we played in as well. Too much fun. Didn't meet many people, but, had a good time nonetheless. Time for bed. xo
No comments:
Post a Comment