It was nice to get to show Robert my uni. There wasn't really much to show aside from how big it is and that it's in a rainforest, but whatever! We sat in the Dr.'s office for a while and after I was all done we walked around and I took pictures so I could post them on here!! haha!
We stopped off at Australia Fair to do some more shopping. We have so many malls around here, I had to show broski them all! We found some sweet hats. I honestly might buy them when they go on sale.
One of the main reasons we had to visit Aus Fair was the fact that our hairdryer had broke a while back so I bought one at Kmart. Oh Kmart, you are a students homeland. Then, Robert took me out to Hungry Jacks. Ugh. I never felt more full/sick then after that meal. Oh well, thanks Robert! hahaha! Time to leave Australia Fair.
Alysha and I had talked about taking our boys up to the Q1 while Robert was here. So, we decided to do it tonight. We wanted to go up for the sunset and then stay to see the lights at night. Robert and I dressed up a bit which was fun. We all got there and went up to the 77th floor (the viewing floor) and man, was it ever amazing up there. Absolutely gorgeous.
After seeing the sunset, we all had a drink and waited for the lights to come out. It was really fun. I love Alysha and Larry.
After the Q1, we weren't ready to call it a night. We wanted to celebrate Canada Day Eve!! Hahaha! So Alysha and Larry came over and we played cards/drinking games into the night. We didn't party too hard as tomorrow was our big day! Jess had already started making the Moose, squirrel, etc cookies. Super pumped for tomorrow!!! xo
No comments:
Post a Comment